Archived Articles

Outstanding Administrators Honored at Conference

The Iowa Bandmasters Association is pleased to announce its selections for Outstanding Administrators for 2012.  Recipients will be honored at the banquet held during the conference at the Marriott Hotel in downtown Des Moines on Friday evening, May 11.  These administrators have shown support of their instrumental music programs through hours of their time, dollars in the budget, and adding staff or programs to promote excellence in instrumental music education.  This year's recipients are:

Elementary/Middle School Principal
Karen Younie
Jefferson-Scraton Middle School
Nominated by Becky Greiner

High School Principal
Spence Evans
Ames High School
Nominated by Chris Ewan and Andrew Buttermore

Mike Pardun
Denison Community Schools
Nominated by Patti Bekkerus and Ruben Newell

94th Annual IBA Conference

May 13-15, 2021

Des Moines Marriott Downtown

700 Grand Avenue

Des Moines, Iowa  50309