Online membership and conference registration tutorial

Recently, IBA convened a listening panel made up of elementary, junior high, and high school directors from every IBA district to select through blind audition, the 2021 Conference Honor Ensembles. The bands selected to perform are listed below.

Please join the IBA Board in congratulating the following selected bands: 

Elementary Band

Hazel Point Intermediate 6th Grade Band

Kevin Makinster & Stephanie Nuss, directors

Junior High/Middle School Concert Band (1A/2A feeder)

None Selected

Junior High/Middle School Concert Band (3A/4A feeder)

None Selected

1A Concert Band

None Selected

2A Concert Band

West Lyon Symphonic Band

Drew Balta, Director


3A Concert Band

Pella High School 11/12 Concert Band

Dameon Place, Director

4A Concert Band

None Selected

High School Jazz Band

Cedar Falls High School Jazz One

Kyle Engelhardt, Director

Jeana M. Larson
President-Elect, Iowa Bandmasters Association 2020-2021

94th Annual IBA Conference

May 13-15, 2021

Des Moines Marriott Downtown

700 Grand Avenue

Des Moines, Iowa  50309